A few quotes

From my little charges:

A few whispers and some splashing can be heard coming from the bathroom…

“Don’t tell Julie.”

“You know she has pretty good hearing.”

“Sprung!”

“You are very wise because you are smart Julie.”

“Why thank you Spud.”

…………………………………………………………………….

Fox SocksDonut SockMiss Scallywag, “You have your pink fox socks on today.

Nanny Ju Ju, “Yes I do as my favourite blue donut socks are missing and I can’t find them.

Miss Scallywag, “I will come to your house and help you look for your donut sock because I’m really good at looking.

              …………………………………………………………………………..

“It snowed one day!” yelled Miss Scallywag as we were waiting in line for school pick up. “The ice broke my pony tail when I fell over.”

After scratching my head and trying to remember that particular day…aha! “Yes we did, we were tobogganing down a hill of snow at the snow day.”

“Yep just like Frozen. But not in Elsa’s Castle, she doesn’t like anyone in her castle.” 

And I’m back to scratching my head again as to how Miss Scallywag’s mind works.

…………………………………………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

