Cooking Cookies

IMG_2980

Smartie Pants Cookies are delicious and great for my little charges’ eager fingers. After the process of measuring, sifting, pouring and mixing I encouraged the littlies to scoop out a small amount of the soft dough and roll it into a ball.

We then gently squashed the balls onto a prepared tray ready for the smarties. I did some cute colours patterns myself and for my little charges I set a task of counting out 4 smarties and placing them on each cookie. This experience is also good for colour recognition.

Next time we will try an assortment of lollies and see what works best.

Happy Cooking!

IMG_2988

Leave a Reply

